Live > Brixton Academy `85

Pete Townshend


Live > Brixton Academy `85 captures Pete Townshend on stage, suppotered by guitarist David Gilmour and Deep End. This archived performance was originally recorded in November 1985.

The set includes only three Townshend's compositions off White City, his recently released solo CD from 1985. About half of the double disc is peppered with a fair number of cover tunes sung by Townshend.

"Mary Anne With The Shaky Hand" "Secondhand Love" "Harlem Shuffle"

"Barefootin'" " After The Fire" "Love On The Air" "Blue Light"

"I Put A Spell On You"

"Magic Bus" "Boogie Stop Shuffle" "Face The Face" "Give Blood"

RadioRockonTour #2
RadioRockonTour © 2004 RockonTour
           Airtime for the discerning Concertphile

Disc One:

01. Mary Anne With the Shaky Hand
02. Won't Get Fooled Again
03. A Little Is Enough
04. Secondhand Love
05. That's Alright Mama
06. Behind Blue Eyes
07. The Shout
08. Harlem Shuffle
09. Barefootin'
10. After The Fire
11. Love On The Air
12. Midnight Lover
13. Blue Light
14. I Put A Spell On You
15. I'm One

Disc Two:

01. Driftin'
02. Magic Bus
03. Save It For Later
04. Eyesight To The Blind
05. Walkin
06. Stop Hurting People
07. The Sea Refuses No River
08. Boogie Stop Shuffle
09. Face The Face
10. Pinball Wizard
11. Give Blood
12. Night Train

Eel Pie Recordings
November 2004